Foogie.com Webmaster Forum

Go Back   Foogie.com Webmaster Forum > Discussion Boards > Foogie Hangout

Old 05-05-2011, 03:43 AM   #1
faxxaff

Send a message via ICQ to faxxaff
Default Ffn

Anybody here still promoting Friendfinder and Co? I noticed a sharp drop off in ratios and revenue last month .... like -70% in a month and I have been promoting them for 10 years. Never seen anyhting like it before. I heard they are in serious trouble as Facebook is on their ass ....
Old 05-05-2011, 06:26 AM   #2
Lars22

Quote:
Originally Posted by faxxaff View Post
Anybody here still promoting Friendfinder and Co? I noticed a sharp drop off in ratios and revenue last month .... like -70% in a month and I have been promoting them for 10 years. Never seen anyhting like it before. I heard they are in serious trouble as Facebook is on their ass ....
We'll if I am correct they own Penthouse Magazine etc. and they are trying to do a IPO for it that is going to be very much less then the expected money they thought they will raise. I don't know if that has anything to do with it but it suggests they are in debt from buying Penthouse.
Lars22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 07:58 AM   #3
kenhirai

I am promoting their Filipino Friend Finder, sales are stable and increasing slowly. ; )
Old 05-05-2011, 08:35 AM   #4
RJCASTLE

I thought they got hit with a lawsuit last week and may be the end or something like that on xbiz.

RJCASTLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 09:36 AM   #5
faxxaff

Send a message via ICQ to faxxaff

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lars22 View Post
We'll if I am correct they own Penthouse Magazine etc. and they are trying to do a IPO for it that is going to be very much less then the expected money they thought they will raise. I don't know if that has anything to do with it but it suggests they are in debt from buying Penthouse.