PDA

View Full Version : Verotel Doesnt Like Stats Remote


Doug E
01-10-2006, 01:39 PM
Anybody else receive an email from verotel concerning statsremote? It cant be just the 199 requests I apparently send per day that are making them go bankrupt.

CrazyAL
01-10-2006, 01:41 PM
why what is the story?

Doug E
01-10-2006, 01:54 PM
Im putting unneccasary strain on their resources. My statsremote was set to update every 15 minutes Ive found. (Verotels stats are apparently updated only once per day anyways.) Theyre threatening to suspend any account sending more than 1 request per day after jan 18.

CrazyAL
01-10-2006, 02:38 PM
wow :shock: first I heard of this.... they're shit must be poorly coded or something.

Scuzz
01-10-2006, 02:54 PM
I guess that means that they aren't integrated with nats then.
Any moderately successful site, eg: One with more than one signup a day :roll: .... would obviously strain their resources well beyond thier limits. :wink:

JB
01-10-2006, 11:59 PM
Usually companies contact us if there's a problem. We disabled Verotel for now and we will change the routine for the next update.

JB
01-13-2006, 11:53 PM
Just a quick update: We just released a StatsRemote update and everything should be fine now.

Doug E
01-14-2006, 06:52 AM
Verotel should release an update ;)